Home > Parents & Students > Programs > MCEC Military Student Transition Consultants (MSTC)

MCEC Military Student Transition Consultants (MSTC)

Moving and adjusting to a new school can be challenging for military students. Military Student Transition Consultants (MSTC) are here to address your questions and concerns. Your MSTC plays a pivotal role in establishing collaboration among school systems, education agencies, public and private youth services, community groups, and installation resources.

Services Provided

  • Answers to your K-12 education questions
  • Assistance with school transitions
  • Support for special needs student school transitions                                                
  • Professional Development facilitation for educators
    on issues surrounding pre-deployments, deployments
    and transitions
  • Referrals for installation services and resources
  • Presentations and Community Network support

Click here to download a PDF of the MSTC flier.

Contact your MSTC before, during and after your move to ensure a smooth transition.

Jacqueline Matlock, Ed.S. Educational Leadership and Administration
Program Manager
(254) 953-1923 x 1128 (Office)
Jacqy.Matlock@MilitaryChild.org






Copperas Cove Public Schools
Heather Miller Peacock, M.S. Education
Work Information
(254) 547-3440 (Office)
Copperas Cove Junior HS
SC Lee Junior HS
William/ Ledger ES
House Creek ES
Hettie Halstead ES
Fairview/Miss Jewell ES
Heather.Peacock@MilitaryChild.org
Peacockh@ccisd.com
Click here to download Heather's's brochure

Killeen Independent School District, Killeen, TX (Fort Hood)
Sharon Glendening, M.Ed.
Work Information
2301 W Elms Rd, Killeen, TX 76549
(254) 336-1100 ext. 1145 (Office)
Sharon.Glendening@MilitaryChild.org

Russell County School District (RCSD)
Likitca Miller, M.A.
Work Information
Russell County School District (RCSD)
Mt. Olive Primary School
Mt. Olive Intermediate School
Russell County Middle School
Russell County High School
(706) 321-2244 ext. 7317 (Office)
Likitca.Miller@MilitaryChild.org

Schertz Cibolo Universal City ISD (Randolph Air Force Base)
Amanda Ebner, M.S. Guidance & Counseling
Work Information
Schertz Cibolo Universal City School District
Ray D. Corbett Junior high, Samuel Clemens High School
Amanda.Ebner@MilitaryChild.org
Phone: 210-945-6526

Schertz Cibolo Universal City ISD (Randolph Air Force Base)
Sonia Dimas, PhD, LPC
Work Information
Schertz Cibolo Universal City School District
Dobie Junior High School, Byron P. Steele High School
Sonia.Dimas@MilitaryChild.org
Phone: 210-619-4000 x4100

Cumberland County Schools
Mark Patton, M.A.
Work Information
Jack Britt HS, Southview HS, Westover MS, Hope Mills MS
Mark.Patton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cell:(910) 224-2976
Office: (919) 333-9427
Click here to download Mark's brochure

Cumberland County Schools
Krysten Patton, B.S.
Work Information
Seventy-First HS, Douglas Byrd HS & MS, Ireland Drive MS
2465 Gillespie St suite 210
Fayetteville, NC 28306
krystenPatton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Phone: 910-224-2976

Cumberland County Schools (Fort Bragg)
Regina Williams, M.Ed.
Work Information
EE Smith High School, Westover High School
Southview Middle School, Lewis Chapel Middle School
ReginaWilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us
Regina.Williams@MilitaryChild.org
Phone: 910-745-7252

Cumberland County Schools (Fort Bragg)
Carlos Swan, MSW
Work Information
Pine Forest High School, Pine Forest Middle School
Spring Lake Middle School, Terry Sanford High School, Max Abbott Middle School
CarlosSwan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carlos.Swan@MilitaryChild.org
Phone: 910-964-8475

Vernon Parish School Board
Sue Lopez, M.Ed. School Counseling
Work Information
Anacoco High School
Pickering High School
Rosepine High School
Leesville High School
Leesville Middle School
Simpson High School
Hicks High School
(337) 239-3464
(337) 404-1693
SueLopez@vpsb.k12.la.us

Vernon Parish School Board
Adrian Todd, LCSW
Work Information
Parkway E.S., Vernon Middle School, Leesville Junior High, Pickering Elementary School, Pickering High School (7th and 8th Only)
3585 University Parkway
Leesville, LA 71446
AdrianTodd@vpsb.k12.la.us
Phone: (337) 537-8120 or (337) 537-8804

Norfolk City Public Schools
Beth Mills, M.Ed.
Work Information
Norfolk Public Schools
Department of Assessment, Research & Accountability
7th floor; Room 700
(757) 628-3850 ext. 21154 (Office)
Bayview Elementary School
Calco Elementary School
Tarrallton Elementary School
Camp Allen Elementary School
Ocean View Elementary School
Willoughby Elementary School
Discovery at Lakewood
Sewells Point Elementary School
Willard Elementary School
Larchmont Elementary School
Beth.Mills@MilitaryChild.org
Click here to download Beth's brochure

Norfolk City Public Schools
Mesha Hayes, M.Ed.
Work Information
Falcon 49 Colorado Springs - Colorado Springs, CO
Camp Allen Elementary School
Sewells Point Elementary School
Tarrallton Elementary School
Granby Elementary School
Larrimore Elementary School
Poplar Hills Elementary School
Taylor Elementary School
Ghent Elementary School
(757) 628-2477 ext. 3042 (Office)
MHayes1@nps.k12.va.us

Falcon 49 Colorado Springs - Colorado Springs, CO
Melissa Dashner, MSW
Work Information
Evans International Elementary
Remington Elementary
Horizon Middle School
Meridian Ranch Elementary
Woodmen Hills Elementary
Falcon Middle School
Ridgeview Elementary
Stetson Elementary School
Banning Lewis Ranch Academy- Charter
Rocky Mtn. Classical
Academy- Charter
(719) 495-1149 ext. 1022 (Office)
mdashner@d49.org

Muscogee County Schools
Julie Yerkes, MPH + M.S. Education
Work Information
(706) 748-3610 (Work)
Yerkes.julie.a@muscogee.k12.ga.us
Elementary –
Double Churches
Eagle Ridge Academy
Mathews
Midland
North Columbus
Middle –
Aaron Kohn
Veteran’s Memorial
High –
Columbus
Northside
Shaw

Lackland ISD
Aimee Carrasco, M.Ed.
Work Information
2460 Kenly Ave. BLDG 8265
Lackland AFB, Virginia Allred Stacey Jr-Sr High School
San Antonio, TX  78236
Carrasco.a@lacklandisd.net
(910) 585-2253 Cell


Phenix City, AL : Subscription
Marcia Farrar
mfarrar@pcboe.net
(W) 334.298.0534
Central Freshman Academy (9th only) and Central High School (10 – 12)